68TH AIPAIC 2019 – Opening Ceremony

Chandigarh/ Panchkula: On the opening day of the All India Police Athletic Championship 2019 conducted by ITBP, various athletic events were conducted at Tau Devi Lal Stadium Panchkula (HR). The results are as follows:

In 10000 Mtr race(Men), 1st position -Shrawan Kumar (Rajasthan Police), 2nd position Makhan Singh (Punjab Police) and 3rd position Rakesh Kumar (Rajasthan Police)

In Hammer Throw (Men) 1st position -Baldeep Singh (BSF) 2nd position Rahul Kumar (CRPF) 3rd position Gurujohar Singh (BSF). In Triple Jump (Men) 1st position Dinesh V (Tamilnadu Police) 2nd position, Sonu Kumar (Rajasthan Police) 3rd position Sunder C. (Tamilnadu Police). In Shot put (Men) event 1st position Jasdeep Singh (Punjab Police) 2nd position Umesh Kumar ( CRPF) and 3rd position Jashpal Singh (Punjab Police). In 100 Mtr race (Men) 1st position Midhun T (Kerala Police) 2nd position Ashwin K.P. (Kerala Police) 3rd position Gurlal Singh (Punjab Police).

In 10000 Mtr race (Women) 1st position Seema Devi (Punjab Police) 2nd position Meenu (Rajasthan Police) and 3rd position Saigeeta Naik (Maharashtra Police)
In Hammer Throw (Women) 1st position Sarabjit Kaur ( Punjab Police) 2nd position Anita (CRPF) 3rd position Anmol Kaur ( Punjab Police)