Central Universities Common Entrance Test (CUCET) -2020 to be held 18 to September 20, 2020

Odisha, Koraput, Prasanta Kumar Bhuyan, 16/09/2020: The Central University of Odisha (CUO) is offering 30 programs through 14 Departments. As a Participating University (PU) in CUCET-2020, CUO is organizing the Examination in 10 cities: Angul, Balasore, Bhawanipatna, Keonjhar, Koraput, Malkangiri, Palasa, Paralakhemundi, Rourkela, and Srikakulam at 14 Centres (04 centers in Koraput, 02 centers in Balasore, and one center each in other cities). The Central Universities Common Entrance Test-2020 (CUCET-2020) is a Joint Entrance Examination for admission to different programs in 14 Central Universities and 4 State Universities all over the country. This examination will be conducted in two shifts daily from September 18 to September 20, 2020, at 141 cities across the country. CUCET 2020 is organized and managed by The Central University of Rajasthan on behalf of all the 18 Universities. The Examination is meant for three categories of programmers, namely, UG Integrated Programmers (UI), Post-graduation Programmes (PG), and Research Programmes (RP). The Test will be conducted for 72 UI programs under two test codes (UIPQ 01, UIPQ 02); 344 PG programs under 59 types of test codes (PGQP 01 to 59) and 271 RP programs under 64 types of test codes (RPQP 01 to 64). Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic, the CUO is taking care of all the measures required for the successful conduct of the examination as per the guidelines from UGC and MHRD, the Government of India, and the Government of Odisha. CUCET-2020 envisages a 100 percent inclusive policy for accommodating all the candidates.

Leave a Reply