First Dinesh Verma Memorial Under-19 Cricket Tournament: Cricket Academy Qualified for The Final

Chandigarh, Amarjit Kumar: An Super Bowling performance by Aman Garg (claimed 4 wickets for only giving 29 runs in 8 overs) enabled Century Cricket Academy, Chandigarh beat Chandigarh Cricket Academy by close nail biting finish semifinal match going upto Last Over by (39 2 overs) by 5 wickets & entered in the FINAL of the First Dinesh Verma Memorial Under-19 Cricket tournament played here today at IVCA Cricket Ground, Derabassi .

According to Amarjit kumar the Final match shall be played on 5th July between Century Cricket Cricket Academy, Chandigarh & Champions Cricket Academy , Kharar at same Venue IVCA Cricket Ground, Derabassi . The organising comittee shall given Best Bowler, Best batsman , Best wicket keeper , Best fielder & Best all rounder as well as Best Player of the tournament award with trophies & Gift. The finalist boths teams shall be awarded with Glittering trophies & Individual Gifts to every players.

Batting first Chandigarh Cricket Academy 208 all out in 38.1 overs. Chasing the target of Small total of 208 runs but Century Cricket Academy batsman Struggle with CCA Bowlers upto last overs & finaly they beat Chandigarh Cricket Academy by 5 wickets in last overs & entered the Final.

Aman Garg of Century Cricket Academy ,Chandigarh was declared Man of the Match Award.

The match of the match Award Were given by Sh.Nagesh Gupta , BCCI Level -2 Coach & UTCA Senior Coach & Mr. Prashant Chopra , IPL & Himachal Ranji Trophy Player Were gave away the Man of the match Award.

Brief Scores== Chandigarh Cricket Academy, == 208 all out in 38.1 overs ( puneet Kumar 40, Shray Chibber 33, Paras 22, Prince Upadhyay 21, Kavya Goyal 15, Abhishek 15, Shivang Ahuja 13, Aman Garg 4 for 29, Samardeep 3 for 34, Anshul Negi 1 for 3, Sanskar 1 for 19, Owase Bashir 1 for 46)

Century Cricket Academy, Chandigarh ==210 for 5 in 39.2 overs ( Aksh Rana 71, Anshul Negi 44, Vishal 36, Arnab 27, Kavya Goyal 2 for 52,Anurag Sharma 1 for 29, Paras 1 for 37, Shivang Ahuja 1 for 41)