Chandigarh Cricket Academy Boys under-17 team Wins First Smt. Geeta Devi Memorial Cricket Tournament

Chandigarh: Chandigarh Cricket Academy beat DAV Cricket Academy by  27 runs  & wins the title of First Smt.Geeta Devi Memorial Boys under-17 Cricket tournament played here today at TDL Cricket Stadium, Panchkula. Sh. Vivek Atray (Ex. IAS ) & UTCA, Chandigarh officials gave away the Prizes to winning teams alongwith Sh. Kulbhushan Goyal, Mayor of Panchkula, Sh.Sanjay Dhull, Senior Selector of UTCA, Chandigarh, Sh.Manjit Singh Manager, Cricket operations of UTCA, Chandigarh   Sh.Nagesh Gupta, Chandigarh Administration Coach, Sh.Suresh Verma, MC & Amarjit Kumar Secretary-General of Haryana Spots Welfare Association (Regd.)
Best Players of the Tournament:
(1)Tanmay Latka of Chandigarh Cricket Academy was a best up-coming player
 (2) Best bowler: Paras of Chandigarh Cricket Academy
(3) Best fielder: Harsh Kumar of Chd Cricket Academy
(4) Best Wicket/Keeper: Shaswatam Yadav of Chd Cricket Academy
(5) Best Batsman: Dipender Kush of DAV Cricket Academy, Chd.
(6) Best All-rounder & Best player of the tournament: Paras of Chd.Cricket Academy
(7) Final match Man of the match: Harsh of Chd.Cricket Academy
After winning the toss & batting first Chandigarh CA scored 143 all out in 25 overs. Chasing the target DAV cricket Academy, the batsman could not face the again left arm Spin bowling attack by Paras (3 wickets for giving 19 runs in 5 overs with 1 maiden over). DAV Cricket Academy, Chandigarh bundled all out in 116 in 22.4 overs
Brief Scores:
Chandigarh Cricket Academy==143 all out in 25 overs (Harsh 54, Puneet 32, Aryan Bhatia 23, Manjeet 2 for 10, Parveen Thakur 2 for 29, )
DAV Cricket Academy,Chandigarh == 116 all out in 22.4. Overs (Jashan Beniwal 26, Sohail 23, Suraj 10, Paras 3 for 19, Yuvraj Thakur 1 for 18, Harsh 1 for 20,)