Kabir Waraich claimed the top spot in Autocross challenge

Chandigarh/ Mohali/ 09th February, 2020:  Kabir Waraich bagged the top spot in the autocross challenge on the concluding day of the 9th OYA Autocross, Motocross, and Offroading challenge organized by the Old Yadavindra Association (Alumni Association of Yadavindra Public School) at PUDA ground, Phase 8 Mohali.  There was a special category for specially-abled participants namely the F1 category in which Raghbir Singh came 1st and Digvijay Singh came 2nd.

In the autocross, the top eight players competed in the knockout round. Dheeraj Malik, Kabir Waraich, Manoj Kumar, Deepam Prajapati, Mohit Malik, Atul Bansal, Sahil Khanna, and Karan Shamra were the top eight players. In the knockout, Kabir Waraich bagged the first position. His timing was 1.13.323. Sahil Khanna came second.

In the motocross, Santosh Bishnoi claimed the top spot under the Class 2 (165-220CC) category while Ankush & Prithvi Dhillon remained the front runner in Class 1 (up to 165 CC) and Open category respectively.

Under offroading, In the SUV category, Amit grabbed the 1st prize and Bhopender stood 2nd. In the stock category, Gurlal Dhaliwal won and Vijay Verma, Dhiraj Malik came 2nd and 3rd respectively. In the extreme category, Sachin Verma won followed by Adil Khan and Karanjot at 2nd and 3rd place.